Asbestos Awareness Week

I received this email the other day from a lady called Heather – and I wanted to share it with you as she is trying to do what we are doing for MND, for Mesothelioma.

 

“Hi there!

My name is Heather Von St. James and I am reaching out to you today because I would like to share something special with you. I found your blog while searching for people who’ve posted about awareness efforts they have participated in or support. I noticed that you’ve done so and I was wondering if you’d be willing to help me with a cause that means a lot to me!

Eight years ago, I was diagnosed with mesothelioma; a rare and deadly cancer caused by exposure to asbestos. I had just given birth to our daughter Lily, and was only given 15 months to live. After a life saving surgery that included the removal of my left lung, I made it my life’s mission to educate people about this deadly disease and it’s cause.

Asbestos Awareness Week is just around the corner and I was hoping you would be willing to help spread the word. Asbestos has been used for many applications in the past including building materials in homes, office buildings, and naval ships. It is STILL not banned in the United States today.

This year, I am asking bloggers to participate and spread the word about Asbestos Awareness Week by being a Voice for the Victims. You can find my awareness page here: http://www.mesothelioma.com/heather/awareness/

I hope you will check it out and share it on your blog. From awareness grows hope.. Each voice could save a life!

Hope to hear from you,
Heather Von St. James
http://www.mesothelioma.com/heather/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

